Happy Birthday Mama Afrika!

Mama Afrika

Mama Afrika

Today, is Miriam Makeba aka Mama Afrika’s birthday. Miriam Makeba was a South African musician, and human tights activist. She was one of the pioneers who brought African music to the world. She would have been 84 years old today. You can read more about Miriam Makeba here.

I decided to celebrate Miriam Makeba’s birthday by listening to some of her music. One of my favourite Miriam Makeba songs is, “Sing Me A Song”. This song brings me so much joy. I used to dance to it when I was a child, and I still dance to it now. Hope you enjoy it too.

Happy Birthday Mama Africa! Thank you for the beautiful music. You are missed.

Leave a Reply

